All Board members and officers are volunteers.  Many of them have special skills in program development, law, accounting, management, grant writing, program evaluation, information technology and providing direct social services to clients.

rsz 1img 0034


Deborah Cherniss, Acting President

Matt Feldman, Acting Vice President

Maurice Rosenstraus, Treasurer

Open, Recording Secretary

Debbie Budd-Levine, Vice President of Volunteers

Sol Heckelman, Vice President for Development

Vivian Beenstock, Vice President for Community Collaboration

Bruce Trattler, Immediate Past President


John Adler Sarah Hymowitz      Dana Schrager  Rabbi Bernnett F. Miller
Marcy Feldheim       Rochelle Newman Carrie Snyder  
Laura Gordon Michelle Palter Sheila Siegel  
Ruthie Hass Betty Reba Joanne Stern  

Honorary Life Member of the Board:
Shari Rothstein

Past Board Members:

Eric Arbitblit   Carl Gensib Shlomo Nessim  
Pam Bransdorfer  Louis Goldstein Bruce D. Newman Paul Smilow
Judy Burgis Helene Greenberg Roberta Panter Bob Stone
Tamara Bush Peter Guarnaccia Deborah Rose Sandi Sulam
Carol Epstein Fred Kaimann Regie Roth Allison Warzala
Susan Darien Bob Leavitt Linda Rubenstein Martin Warzala
David Epstein Lisa Levine Teresa Schaer Judith Waterman
Karen Finkelstein        Lee Livingston Roz Shaw Marian Weiner
Sam Fisher Paula Masciulli Shirley Sherman Daniel Wolfson



AECDC provides free Baby Formula, Equipment and Diapers, plus wipes, clothing and other items that are crucial to keeping babies and young children healthy and growing! AECDC is the only diaper bank in Central NJ, and is affiliated with the National Diaper Bank Network.



med equipment

AECDC loans medical equipment at no charge such as shower seats, walkers and wheelchairs.  Without assistance, our elderly and disabled are often isolated and unable to sustain a healthy quality of life.


square baby

square grandma baby

square mom baby1

square mom baby2